Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco RV320 VPN IPSec connects but unable to traffic

cn2
Level 1
Level 1

Hello everyone,

I've been reading a lot of posts with  similar issues but none of the solutions worked for me so far. I'm not an expert on network configuration but this device seems more user friendly and I think it wouldn't be so complicated to set a VPN config.

This is occurring on a client environment and I'm working with another team on the other side. 

So, here is the situation, we are trying to establish a VPN IPSec connection between sites. We successfully established it, phase 1 and phase 2, but I'm unable to ping or trace any working devices that they claim to be reachable. The main purpose of this VPN is to enable a HTTP service but I'm trying to figure the pings first as they are unable to see my requests.

As I said before, the RV320 has a friendly GUI and, correct me if I'm wrong, it automatically adds the routes instead of needing to create them manually. The local network is 192.168.10.0/24 and the other side is 192.168.55.0/24 and when I trace a route to 192.168.55.10, it remains stuck on my router (192.168.10.1).

The other team is saying that I have to manually add a route between 192.168.10.0 to 192.168.55.0 instead of the one that is generated when the VPN is up, but I don't believe that information is correct.

Here is the currently Routing Table

Destination IP Subnet Mask Default Gateway Hop Count Interface  

192.168.10.150255.255.255.255*0ppp0 
192.168.55.0255.255.255.0WAN IP35eth2 
WAN IP255.255.255.0*0eth2 
192.168.10.0255.255.255.0*0eth0 
default0.0.0.0WAN IP40eth2

Am I missing or adding something wrongly? I can give more info if necessary.

Thanks in advance.

4 Replies 4

psandel
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Sir,

My name is Puneet Sandel and I am from Cisco small business technical support center.