cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

RV320: A work in progress: 1 WAN only: firewall a Cisco SX20 videoconf system, and share internet connection with SBS 2003 server and net with 10 users.

RobertHuber
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I am tired and over my head for sure. I am an IT consultant, but have recently not had great success with the (second) RV320 I installed at a client a number of days ago. I had a devil of a time getting things to route and firewall at all.

I may have had a dud out of the box, as I had to take one router back and start over with a second RV320.

Currently, the client connections still seem slower than they should be, and I am pretty sure that I do not have the RV320 set to do the firewalling properly.

Usually when I work with a router, I know whether I have got it working properly or not. I just am not feeling sure with the RV320 I am working with.

It is an uncomfortable feeling.

I want to go back and reconfigure things to firewall for a Cisco SX20 videoconferencing box and console (see below), and properly reconfigure a now-shared internet connection with a SBS 2003 server and 10 users for web browsing on this same internet connection.

Eventually I would like to add a single Site to Site VPN to connect to a remote ASA5505.  But that's another kettle of fish for a separate thread.

I will confine this question to the sharing of the connection between the network and the video setup.

Part of my problem is that I do not completely understand the logic,  or the proper order of applying the Cisco Rules, One to One NAT, etc. and can't differentiate between my own mistakes, and malfunctioning or misconfiguration of the RV320 I installed .

Previously there were two separate ISP connections;

- a bonded T-1 3Mbps connection for SBS server and 10 users , separate public IPs , now gone. SBS server IP on new ISP below to x.x.x.180 outside. Inside 192.168.120.10.