Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

How to configure Inter-VLAN Routing: Router-On-A-Stick

Dear All,

This is my first time here and I would like an advice/help on this little project I created. I am studying for the CCENT (via a course on udemy.com), and I created this project to practice some commands, but this project I made in Packet Tracer is also something I am doing for fun as well. Right now, I am configuring Router-On-A-Stick for Inter-VLAN routing. I configured my network devices, but when I try to ping from PC6 from VLAN 30 to PC9 in VLAN40, it doesn't ping.

I made sure to check my setting and it looks to be right, but maybe there is something I am missing that I may not be noticing. Could anyone please take a look at my network project? I attach a zipped folder that contains file and some text files for the involved devices.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Pawan Raut
Level 4
Level 4

Unfortunately, I am not able to open your topology but from router and switch configuration I could see you are duplicating the IP address of vlan 30 and 40 on router and SW3. You should first make sure where you want to have Layer 3 gateway on router or switch3 and assigned a unique IP address to each. Make sure your PC has that Layer3 VLAN as the gateway and your pc can ping that gateway.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Pawan Raut
Level 4
Level 4

Unfortunately, I am not able to open your topology but from router and switch configuration I could see you are duplicating the IP address of vlan 30 and 40 on router and SW3. You should first make sure where you want to have Layer 3 gateway on router or switch3 and assigned a unique IP address to each. Make sure your PC has that Layer3 VLAN as the gateway and your pc can ping that gateway.

Hello Pawan,