Views
Helpful
Replies

Importing Root and intermediate certificate to UCS D 6.5

dfernandes786
Level 1
Level 1

Hi

I'm new to UCS Director and wanted to ask what's the process to import the Root and Intermediate certificate for a corporate CA servers.

I have checked the guide but there's not much in terms of process outlined.

You can import a CA signed certificate or self-signed certificate using the Import CA/Self-Signed Certificate option.

Step 1  From the Cisco IMC Supervisor Shell menu, choose the Importing CA/Self-Signed Certificate option and press Enter.

The following information is displayed:

Domain Name [localdom]:

Step 2  Enter the domain name and press Enter.

By default the shell menu selects the domain name of the local appliance that is configured.

Enter CA/self-signed certificate [/opt/certs/localdom.pem]:

Step 3  Enter the path to the CA signed certificate or self-signed certificate, and press Enter.

Enter private key [/opt/certs/localdom.key]:

Step 4  Enter the path to the private key and press Enter.

Enter keystore password:

Step 5  Enter the Java KeyStore (JKS) password and press Enter.

Information similar to the following is displayed

Exporting /opt/certs/localdom.pem to PKCS12 format....

Converting PKCS12 to JKS format...

Importing /opt/certs/keystore.jks into tomcat for secured access to UCSD UI using HTTPS.

Certificate /opt/certs/keystore.jks imported to tomcat succesfully.

Do you want to import the certificate file:///opt/certs/localdom.pem into WebProxy for secured access to VM console through VNC [y/n]?:

Step 6  Enter y and press Enter to import the certificate file into WebProxy for secured access to the VM console through VNC.

Certificate file:///opt/certs/localdom.pem imported to WebProxy succesfully.

Press return to continue ...

Above is from the Documentation. Couple of questions I had.