cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
1328
Views
0
Helpful
3
Replies

Backward Compatibility?

epichette
Beginner
Beginner

We have a consulting company that uses AnyConnect to connect into both their and our company with version 3.1.14018.  We will be updating to version 4.3.05017 this weekend.  After they connect to us and have their client updated will they still be able to connect into their company that will be on the older version?  Appreciate any help!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

pcarco
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello,

Unless the Administrator at the Consulting company has DAP configured to only permit a certain version of AnyConnect or is using the now deprecated pre-login checks they should be fine.

You may want to create a group-policy for these consulting users and configure Deferred Updates to allow the users to decline the update but still connect.

Cisco AnyConnect Secure Mobility Client Administrator Guide, Release 4.0 - Deploy AnyConnect [Cisco AnyConnect Secure M…

Best regards,

Paul

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

pcarco
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello,

Unless the Administrator at the Consulting company has DAP configured to only permit a certain version of AnyConnect or is using the now deprecated pre-login checks they should be fine.

You may want to create a group-policy for these consulting users and configure Deferred Updates to allow the users to decline the update but still connect.

Cisco AnyConnect Secure Mobility Client Administrator Guide, Release 4.0 - Deploy AnyConnect [Cisco AnyConnect Secure M…

Best regards,

Paul

Thanks Paul!  Just what I was looking for.

You are very welcome.

PC

Getting Started

Find answers to your questions by entering keywords or phrases in the Search bar above. New here? Use these resources to familiarize yourself with the community: