Views
Helpful
Replies

RV220W how to setup SSLVPN?

alfredbuatti
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Everyone,

I never setup a SSLVPN before even though can manage networkj administration.

I have this Cisco RV220W router and I know I can setup a VPN server using SSL VPN.

There is a server and a client section.

Do I have to setup both or just the server configuration?

I read the documentation on how to set this up, but I find it confusing since I have little knowledge on how to set this up.

Can anyone step me through on what to do?

I would like remote users to setup a SSL VPN connection using their web browsers and use Active Directory domain\username and password to authenticate.

I already added a domain to use AD.

I searched the web and it is difficult to find a full explanation on how to do this.

Thank you

Best regards

Alfred

5 Replies 5

Hi,

Put is as server if you'd like to access information behind it when you were remote, or allow someone to access you network remotely.

Put is as client if you want to access information in a remote network. 

About AD is only a mean to authenticate users using a third-party database.

If you need help with the AD part you may not get help here in this forum but if you need help to setup the router to look at AD will be easier.

Just share some routers screen on the attachment.

@Flavio Miranda wrote:

Hi,

Put is as server if you'd like to access information behind it when you were remote, or allow someone to access you network remotely.

Put is as client if you want to access information in a remote network. 

About AD is only a mean to authenticate users using a third-party database.

If you need help with the AD part you may not get help here in this forum but if you need help to setup the router to look at AD will be easier.

Just share some routers screen on the attachment.

Hi and thank you for your reply.