cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
414
Views
5
Helpful
1
Replies
gfolens
Participant

Erasing of the content after using Proximity

Once the presentation is finished how will the content be handled on the tablet/smartphone?

- can you erase the content?

- will it be overwritten when starting a new session?

 

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Magnus Ohm
Cisco Employee

The endpoint “cache” is cleared on all of these:
* presentation stopped from touch or by removing cable
* call hung up
* room reset triggered (not sure if this is implemented, but at least planned)

 
If you exit your Proximity client (and kill + restart it), all content is flushed. Upon re-launching and successfully pairing, I’ll download slides that are cached on the endpoint (see above).

Do you mean what happens if you are in a call and get content in the app, and then you go into another call, if gets overwritten?

You mean erase content while in a session or after the session is over?

There are quite a few scenarios here, if you could elaborate on your questions I might be able to give a more detailed answer.

/Magnus

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Magnus Ohm
Cisco Employee

The endpoint “cache” is cleared on all of these:
* presentation stopped from touch or by removing cable
* call hung up
* room reset triggered (not sure if this is implemented, but at least planned)

 
If you exit your Proximity client (and kill + restart it), all content is flushed. Upon re-launching and successfully pairing, I’ll download slides that are cached on the endpoint (see above).

Do you mean what happens if you are in a call and get content in the app, and then you go into another call, if gets overwritten?

You mean erase content while in a session or after the session is over?

There are quite a few scenarios here, if you could elaborate on your questions I might be able to give a more detailed answer.

/Magnus

View solution in original post