ckettenis
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

Some system information:
Mac OSX Heigh Sierra

Postman

Firefox/chrome

I am new to the finesse development. And in trying to get started I followed the documentation to the letter. First you request a Sandbox on the DevNet site. I did that and got an email saying use the vpn. After I filled in the credentials they send you I was indeed connected. I started doing the Lab they recommended  in the documentation.

However when I try to access the finesse API it gives me "Could not get any response". the url I used was http://<vpn ip adres>:<vpn poort>/finesse/api/SystemInfo as recommended online. I can not find any additional information to what might cause this error.

I also tried this in Firefox en chrome but without any success.

I did some more research and found that I also could log into the finesse environment. I clicked on the link provided in the sandbox and found the credentials. But I again get a error message. "Device not accessible. Contact your system administrator."

I think its related somehow but I can not seem to find the problem.

Any help is appreciated!

Kind regards,

Cornelis Kettenis

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Well, that changes my answer then... That isn't the wrong one, Finesse is on both labs. I had a 50/50 chance of guessing correctly and I apparently I didn't...

So, for the UCCX sandbox, please take a look at the Finesse tab to start up the Jabber phones. You need to RDP into each of the 3 windows VM and start up the Jabber application.

1. RDP to Jabber1:
    • IP Address: 10.10.20.12
    • Username: administrator
    • Password: ciscopsdt
  2. If Jabber is not already open, open the Jabber application. A shortcut can be found on the desktop.
  3. Repeat steps a & b on Jabber2:
    • IP Address: 10.10.20.13
  4. Repeat steps a & b on Jabber3:
    • IP Address: 10.10.20.14