cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCCX Sandbox lab - cannot login to Finesse

chapelain36
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, all. I am trying to use the UCCX sandbox lab, but I am new to this.

I am connected to vpn, but I have some difficulties with understanding the work process.
I want to use non-gadget sample 10.5(1) with it. Is it possible? The sandbox finesse version is 10.6(1).

Non-gadget sample on log in goes to *host*/finesse/api/user/Agent001 , but it returns me
<ApiErrors>
     <ApiError>
          <ErrorType>Service Unavailable</ErrorType>
          <ErrorData>finesse.api.server.outofService</ErrorData>
          <ErrorMessage>SERVER_OUT_OF_SERVICE</ErrorMessage>
     </ApiError>
</ApiErrors>

*host*/finesse/api/SystemInfo and Cisco Finesse Administration also return that finesse service is "out of service"
<SystemInfo>

<currentTimestamp>2016-03-14T09:58:30.438Z</currentTimestamp>

<deploymentType>UCCX</deploymentType>

<primaryNode>

<host>hq-uccx.abc.inc</host>

</primaryNode>

<secondaryNode>

<host/>

</secondaryNode>

<status>OUT_OF_SERVICE</status>

<timezoneOffset>0</timezoneOffset>

<uri>/finesse/api/SystemInfo</uri>

<xmppDomain>hq-uccx.abc.inc</xmppDomain>

<xmppPubSubDomain>pubsub.hq-uccx.abc.inc</xmppPubSubDomain>

</SystemInfo>

I am trying to run CLI commands, but it doesnt help:

admin:utils uccx finesse activate

Cisco Finesse is already activated.

admin:utils service restart Cisco Finesse Tomcat

Don't press Ctrl-c while the service is getting RESTARTED.If Service has not Restarted Properly, execute the same Command Again

Service Manager is running

Cisco Finesse Tomcat[STOPPING]

Cisco Finesse Tomcat[STOPPING]

Cisco Finesse Tomcat[STARTING]

Cisco Finesse Tomcat[STARTED]

Cisco Finesse Tomcat[STARTED]

Is this correct behaviour of sandbox lab or what am I doing wrong?