Views
Helpful
Replies

Reporting on C100V

jason.hopp1
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I am fairly new to the Ironports and I have a Cisco C100V Email Security Virtual Appliance.  We have actually deployed four in our environment and they are clustered together.  What I am looking for is a way to combine the reports for incoming or outgoing mail.  Currently, we receive an incoming and outgoing mail report from each appliance, for a total of eight reports.

Is there a way to combine the numbers of each appliance into one report, or at least one for incoming and one for outgoing?

thanks,

Jason Hopp

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Raed Boshmaf
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hey Jason, If possible get a Content Security Management Appliance (SMA) image / license and use the centralized reporting function of the Cisco Content Security Management Appliance you will have the following centralized options:

1. Message tracking

2. Web tracking - in case you have WSAs in your network

3. Reporting 

4. Spam Quarantine

5.  Policy, Virus and Outbreak Quarantines

For more information regarding Content Security Management Appliance (SMA) check this and the Centralized Reporting from the ESA user guide 

Regards

Raed

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Raed Boshmaf
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hey Jason, If possible get a Content Security Management Appliance (SMA) image / license and use the centralized reporting function of the Cisco Content Security Management Appliance you will have the following centralized options:

1. Message tracking

2. Web tracking - in case you have WSAs in your network

3. Reporting 

4. Spam Quarantine

5.  Policy, Virus and Outbreak Quarantines

For more information regarding Content Security Management Appliance (SMA) check this and the Centralized Reporting from the ESA user guide 

Regards

Raed