Views
Helpful
Replies

AD Machine Authentication with Cisco ISE problem

contactabbas
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Experts,

I am new with ISE, I have configured ISE & Domain computers for PEAP authentication. initially machine gets authenticated and then starts going MAB.

Authentication policy:

Allowed protocol = PEAP & TLS

Authorization Policy:

Condition for computer to be checked in external identity store (AD) = Permit access

Condition for users to be checked in external identity store (AD) plus WasMachineAuthenticated = permit access

All of the above policies do match and download the ACL from ISE but computer starts to mab authentication again...

Switchport configuration:

===============================================

ip access-list extended ACL-DEFAULT

remark Allow DHCP

permit udp any eq bootpc any eq bootps

remark Allow DNS

permit udp any any eq domain

permit ip any host (AD)

permit icmp any any

permit ip any host (ISE-1)

permit ip any host  (ISE-2)

permit udp any host (CUCM-1) eq tftp

permit udp any host (CUCM-2)eq tftp

deny ip any any

switchport config

Switchport Access vlan 10

switchport mode access

switchport voice vlan 20

ip access-group ACL-DEFAULT in

authentication open

authentication event fail action next-method

authentication event server dead action authorize vlan 1

authentication event server alive action reinitialize

authentication host-mode multi-domain

authentication order dot1x mab

authentication priority dot1x mab

authentication port-control auto

authentication periodic

authentication timer reauthenticate server

authentication timer inactivity 180

authentication violation restrict

mab

dot1x pae authenticator

dot1x timeout tx-period 100

====================================================

One more problem about the "authentication open" and default ACL. Once the authentication succeeds and per user is ACL pushed though ISE to the switch. The default ACL still blocks communication on this switchprort.