Views
Helpful
Replies

Having a spike of 15039* failures

SMcMillan50674
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I'm new to ISE(2.4) and the location I just recently joined has a lot of users in different sections that can't access the internet with each one showing the 15039 failure error. I found the troubleshooting guide and have looked at other questions but I don't understand how to work my way to a fix action.

Also in ISE some users still have a IP address which is now unreachable but every user affected can't pull an DHCP address and I verified the scope was not full.

Here's an example of a working user's port 

sh authentication sessions int gi 1/0/1

Interface MAC Address Method Domain Status Fg Session ID
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Gi1/0/1 09e3 dot1x DATA Auth 832E013A0000005110F95D9A
Gi1/0/1 6fa0 mab VOICE Auth 832E013A0000001200021FFB

Runnable methods list:
Handle Priority Name
9 5 dot1x
20 10 mab
18 15 webauth

Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

SMcMillan50674
Level 1
Level 1

I'm not sure what helped the issue but endpoints are now pulling ip address although there are still a handful with the same issue so this may of not been an ISE issue. 

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

Hi @SMcMillan50674

first of all, please double check if the Failure Reason is 15039 and not 15309.

At Administration > System > Logging > Message Catalog > filter the Message Code with your Failure Reason.

The Message Text and Message Description has a brief of the failure.

For example: the 15039 is a Rejected per Authorization Profile, in other words, you should double check your Policy at Policy > Policy Sets and double check your Authorization Policy configuration.

Hope this helps !!!

Thanks again for assisting Marcelo,