Helpful
Replies

Privilege commands sh running-config

adamgibs7
Level 6
Level 6

Dears,

i am following the below link

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/docs/security/identity-services-engine/200208-Configure-ISE-2-0-IOS-TACACS-Authentic.html#anc12

I have 2 small problem but I m not able to figure them out becz I'm new to ISE 2.1

I have a privilege level of 2 with a command set of all show commands in which the user is not able to execute  the show running-configuration command it gets authorization failed error on the terminal but nothing comes on the tacacs logs of ISE

User which are assigned priv level (15 and 2 etc etc) after login they are directly dropping to privilege mode (#) without using the enable secret configured on the device I want each user forcibly to use enable secret password, on which page of ISE I can find the enable secret used of ise instead of local device enabled secret, ISE is integrated with AD and network operators users authentication ( which will issue only show command)  will be authenticated on AD, i have some local users configured on ISE server in their settings i can see the enable secret option but for those who are authentication on the AD for them how we can force to use them enable secret after their password.

is it possible or it is a default behavior that enable secret will be bypass when it is authenticated on the AD. ??

I tried some set of command set to shell privilege level 7 but it doesn't work, it works only with privilege shell level 15, is this the correct behavior of the ISE 2.1

aaa authentication login default group xyz local
aaa authentication login no-auth local
aaa authentication enable default enable
aaa authorization config-commands
aaa authorization exec default group xyz local
aaa authorization commands 2 default group xyz local
aaa authorization commands 15 default group xyz local
aaa authorization network default group xyz local
aaa accounting exec default start-stop group xyz