Views
Helpful
Replies

Smartphone Authentication via EAP-TLS on Cisco ISE

rafaelsalvinos
Level 1
Level 1

Hey guys!

I am studying a demand to enable smartphone authentication on the BYOD network, with authentication via EAP-TLS on Cisco ISE.

I have experience in previous projects, where I configured EAP-TLS authentication for computers, which received a personal certificate via GPO, generated by the Internal CA, a certificate that makes up the ISE's chain of trusted certificates.

Could you tell me how I can enable smartphone authentication through a certificate, authenticating with Cisco ISE?

Note: My Internal CA is not capable of generating certificates for smartphones.

Is ISE capable of generating a certificate to authenticate smartphones? If not, what would be the alternative to enable this method of smartphone authentication in ISE.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

You're welcome. How did you go to this portal page? did you click on the test portal link from within the portal settings or via its FQDN?, if you'd done it via the test portal link it wouldn't work I think. However, if you'd done via its FQDN then please check if the internal CA services are showing green under Administration > System > Certificates > Certificate Authority > Internal CA Settings. If they are up and running as expected, please share the "Certificate_Endpoint_Test_2024" certificate template for review.

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

Ruben Cocheno
Spotlight
Spotlight

@rafaelsalvinos 

Below is the best prescriptive guide for BYOD on ISE, and it will give you all you need and more.

https://ciscocustomer.lookbookhq.com/iseguidedjourney/ise-byod-certificates

Tag me to follow up.
Please mark it as Helpful and/or Solution Accepted if that is the case. Thanks for making Engineering easy again.
Connect with me for more on Linkedin https://www.linkedin.com/in/rubencocheno/