cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
1701
Views
0
Helpful
2
Replies

Upgrading ACS to 3.2

fpineda
Level 1
Level 1

Greetings,

By upgrading to ACS 3.2, will all my settings and securities remain the same? If not, I have a router tied to the server and I will get locked out. I heard there is a particular order to removing the lines to avoid locking myself out. Is this true?

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

drolemc
Level 6
Level 6

You will need to select the option "Yes, import the existing configuration" while upgrading the ACS software. Information on Upgrading Cisco ACS software while Preserving Existing Configuration can be found in the documentation at

http://www.cisco.com/univercd/cc/td/doc/product/access/acs_soft/csacs4nt/acs32/win32sig.htm#9934

View solution in original post

2 Replies 2

drolemc
Level 6
Level 6

You will need to select the option "Yes, import the existing configuration" while upgrading the ACS software. Information on Upgrading Cisco ACS software while Preserving Existing Configuration can be found in the documentation at

http://www.cisco.com/univercd/cc/td/doc/product/access/acs_soft/csacs4nt/acs32/win32sig.htm#9934

Thanks....

Just a bit paranoid.... didn't want to lock yself out.