Views
Helpful
Replies

CLI commands issue any model

D4niel
Level 1
Level 1

Hello.

I am studying on my own to get the CCNA qualification and I really like it.

During my practice on two devices Catalyst WS C-2950-24 (very old) and Cisco 887VAW and upon trying to apply the knowledge from Mr Wendell Odom I have realized that each single day I am struggling to actually use the CLI commands on this two machines because they are not accepted or has to be a different version of the commands.

Following this issue which is slowing me down and drain my energy because I can't just practice the commands but always I had to waste time to "find" the right commands I have start to think about what will happen during the CCNA exam? I may get in troubles during the exam because I will not be able to use the right version of CLI commands.

I have tried all over the internet to find the right set of commands which I will have to use during the CCNA exam but no success. I have no solution on this issue and each day I am stocked in the same problem, my switch and my router they are not taking some of my commands which I am learning from Mr Wendell which is leading me to wasting the day to guess or search.

My plan is to buy a 3560CG or 3560CX because they allow me to practice some protocols and technologies which are more advanced comparing with 2950 and 887 and I can make some challenging lab combination with all machines together but still I don't know if I will have the right commands into CCNA exam with me.

Please help.

Daniel

12 Replies 12

Martin L
VIP
VIP

First of all you are sort of in wrong support forum; you should go to CLN where we provide support for "learning" technologies, study materials, exams and cert support.  this support forum is more real-world issues and device tech support. see link below