Views
Helpful
Replies

Not enough TTY lines to run some EEM applet

jose cortes
Level 1
Level 1

Hi everybody,

I'm new in the EEM world and I was trying to set up an automatic backup script as follows (is set up to run every 10 seconds just to check if it works)

event manager applet AUTO-BAKCUP

event timer watchdog time 10 maxrun 31536000

action 1.0 cli command "enable"

action 2.0 cli command "copy run ftp://192.168.xxx.xxx/Original/JoseManuelCortes/running"

action 3.0 cli command "copy start ftp://192.168.xxx.xxx/Original/JoseManuelCortes/startup"

action 4.0 syslog msg "FTP backup Successful"

the problem here is I'm receiving this log message:

Nov 28 16:09:28.223: %HA_EM-3-FMPD_ERROR: Error executing applet AUTO-BAKCUP statement 1.0

ROUTER-TIGO#

Nov 28 16:09:38.223: %HA_EM-3-FMPD_CLI_CONNECT: Unable to establish CLI session: 'Embedded Event Manager' detected the 'fatal' condition 'no tty lines available, minimum of 2 required by EEM'

The device that I have is a Cisco Router 887 with IOS  15.0(1)M7. When I check for the TTY lines I found this:

ROUTER-TIGO#sho line

Tty Typ     Tx/Rx    A Modem  Roty AccO AccI   Uses   Noise  Overruns   Int

0 CTY              -    -      -    -    -      0       0     0/0       -

1 AUX      0/0    -    -      -    -    -      0       0     0/0       -

*     6 VTY              -    -      -    -    -      1       0     0/0       -

*     7 VTY              -    -      -    -    -      1       0     0/0       -

*     8 VTY              -    -      -    -    -      1       0     0/0       -

9 VTY              -    -      -    -    -      0       0     0/0       -

10 VTY              -    -      -    -    -      0       0     0/0       -

Line(s) not in async mode -or- with no hardware support:

2-5

ROUTER-TIGO#sho line su

ROUTER-TIGO#sho line summary

0: ???? ?.UU U??

3 character mode users.           (U)

7 lines never used.               (?)

1 lines do not exist.             (.)