Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco ASA 5505 (ASDM)

milanka989
Level 1
Level 1

Hello!

I am new with Cisco Firewalls, I have a problem with an ASA 5505 device.

I need 3 interfaces:

1. OUTSIDE: this is the WAN connection (PPPOE)

2. MAINLAN: this is the LAN for internal computers and a windows server (AD...) (IP: 10.0.0.0)

3. WEBORDER: this is a webserver, running IIS (IP: 10.0.1.0)

I set some NAT and Access rules in device, so MAINLAN and WEBORDER can reach internet, but this two interfaces cannot reach each other.

I can access WEBORDER from external network (internet), but cannot access from MAINLAN.

How can I connect the two interfaces?

Thanks for your help.

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

One quick question based on the private message.

Do you want all the local networks to be able to connect between eachother using the local IP addresses?

Or do you want to perhaps access the server at "Weborder" with its public IP address?

- Jouni

View solution in original post

Hi,

Ok, so you want to access between the local 192.168.x.x/24 and 10.0.x.x/24 networks to use their original IP addresses.

I would suggest adding the following configurations through the same interface you used to get the CLI format configuration. Notice that you have to check the box titled "Multiple Line" so you can insert multiple lines of commands

Configuring NAT0 for traffic between Local Networks

• NO NAT will be performed for local traffic

access-list MAIN-LAN-NAT0 remark NO NAT for traffic between local networks

access-list MAIN-LAN-NAT0 permit ip 10.0.0.0 255.255.255.0 10.0.1.0 255.255.255.0

access-list MAIN-LAN-NAT0 permit ip 10.0.0.0 255.255.255.0 192.168.1.0 255.255.255.0

access-list MAIN-LAN-NAT0 permit ip 10.0.0.0 255.255.255.0 192.168.2.0 255.255.255.0

nat (MainLan) 0 access-list MAIN-LAN-NAT0

Remove some useless NAT configurations

• The first command removes a "global" command that is not currently in use