cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Firepower 1120 HA + FDM + status/protocol shows down/down

am_rajan
Level 1
Level 1

I am a rookie, and I was hoping to get some support here.

Let me explain the situation.

I have 2 FP 1120 in an Active-Standby HA configuration.

I am using one failover link as a combined failover/state link which is interface 1/6

I am not using the management port instead I am using one of the dataport 1/7 for management.

I have LACP configured on the ISP side, hence I have to do etherchannel on my outside connection, which means interface 1/1 is configured (on both FP's) as LACP-Active with auto settings on both Fp's.

The FP with Primary-Active has an ip of xx.xx.xx.70 and the other FP is Secondary-Standby with an ip of xx.xx.xx.71

The devices behind the firewall can reach internet, I can do switchmode on both Fp's and it fails over fine. But when I check the show interface ip brief, I get confused. please see the details as below.

From the Primary-Active FP

> show failover state

State          Last Failure Reason      Date/Time

This host  -   Primary

Active         None

Other host -   Secondary

Standby Ready  None

====Configuration State===

Sync Done - STANDBY

====Communication State===

Mac set

> show interface ip brief

Interface                  IP-Address      OK?           Method Status      Protocol

Internal-Data0/0           unassigned      YES           unset  up          up

Port-channel1              xx.xx.xx.70     YES           CONFIG down        down

Ethernet1/1                unassigned      unassociated  unset  down        down

Ethernet1/2                unassigned      YES           unset  admin down  down

From the Secondary-Standby FP

> show failover state

State          Last Failure Reason      Date/Time

This host  -   Secondary

Standby Ready                 

Other host -   Primary

Active         

====Configuration State===

Sync Done

Sync Done - STANDBY

====Communication State===

Mac set