cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

Community Live video- Basic Wireshark for Networking Students

1903
Views
0
Helpful
0
Comments
Community Manager

Community Live video- Basic Wireshark for Networking Students

(Live event - formerly known as Webcast-  Tuesday 14 April, 2020 at 10 am Pacific/ 1 pm Eastern / 7 pm Paris)

This event had place on Tuesday 14th, April 2020 at 10hrs PDT 

This event provides an introductory approach about how to use Wireshark, particularly for those who study networking. The session provides key information and best practices for students and instructors who want to enhance their theoretical classes and studies with packet capture analysis. During the event, you can learn more about how to use Wireshark not only in theory, but through visual and practical examples related to topics such as TCP, UDP, ICMPv4, ICMPv6, and OSPF.

The event includes a live demonstration, conducted both on real equipment and on a virtual emulator.

Featured Speaker
dr-moises.pngDr. Moisés André Nisenbaum is a full-time professor at the Federal Institute of Rio de Janeiro (IFRJ) since 1986. He has experience in the Information Science area, and he specializes in Information and Communication metrics. In the area of education, he works with different Information and Communication technologies, with a focus on networks, help desk, Physics Teaching and Youth, and adult education. Moisés holds a Bachelor’s degree in physics from the state University of Rio de Janeiro and a Master’s degree in Physical Science form the Brazilian Center of Physical Research. He holds a PhD in Information Science from IBICT / UFRJ.
This event was open to everyone, including students, instructors, Cisco customers and partners.
Do you know you  can get answers before opening a TAC case by visiting the Cisco Community.  

Slides FAQ AMA event