Views
Helpful
Replies

Example for a simple stacked NSO Service

ks
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I am quite new to NSO Development. I am searching for a example for a simple stacked NSO Service. I went through the development guide but I am not quite sure how to accomplish this.

Thank you

Knut

25 Replies 25

Thank you very much for your reply,

that's right!

But I don't understand hwo the first service call the second service. I'm think the first service like a second services'father. That's right my interpretation?

Thanks a lot

Thank you very much!

That's right!

But I don't understand how the first service call second service. I'm think first service like a second service's father.

Is correct my interpretation?

Thanks a lot

It is more like a pipe connected to another pipe. The output of one is the input to the next.

You put input into service_first, the output of service_first is the input to service_second and the output from service_second is the input to the device. Hopefully running through the example a few times with commit dry-run will help you.

Thank you!

I see that the call to second service is into the service_first.xml

<service_second xmlns="http://com/example/servicesecond">
<name>{/name}</name>
<GigabitEthernetIface>{/GigabitEthernetIface}</GigabitEthernetIface>
<ntp-hostname>{/ntp-hostname}</ntp-hostname>
</service_second>

I would like to see an example where the first service calls the second service into java code with the template.

Do you know?  Are there some examples about it in the NSO Manuals?

Thank a lot, a lot!!!!

Hi,

I understand the operatione. Thank you.

I ask you two question :)

Is there a type for yang to give a string parameter with the blank space? It's very important for me, but I think that's impossible!

How can I see in NSO the link between a father service and a son service?

Thanka a lot

What do you mean by blank space? Strings can certainly contain spaces.