cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Greenbow and RV340 issues

Flea77
Level 1
Level 1

I am having problems getting greenbow VPN software to connect to this router. I have it working to several other routers made by TP Link so the software is functional (although the configuration may not be right for a connection to the RV340).

Attached to this post are screenshots for the configuration in both the router and greenbow software, as well that the log file from greenbow when I attempt to connect.

I am by no means a VPN expert so use small words ;-)

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

crs101
Level 1
Level 1

I have this same problem with the newest firmware on RV340's and RV345's. These cisco routers turned out to be garbage, I already have a list of "escalated" cases about all these bugs! Make sure you call their support number and complain!

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Glenn Martin
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

This is supported, so I'd recommend taking a review session and look at this:

https://supportforums.cisco.com/t5/small-business-support-documents/configure-a-site-to-site-virtual-private-network-vpn-connection/ta-p/3170641

If this document helps, please mark as "Accept As Solution".

Thanks

Glenn

Not sure how a link to a "site to site" connection article helps address a client to site solution using greenbow.  

crs101
Level 1
Level 1

I have this same problem with the newest firmware on RV340's and RV345's. These cisco routers turned out to be garbage, I already have a list of "escalated" cases about all these bugs! Make sure you call their support number and complain!

Thanks for the info. After reading your post and since I got no help from tech support, and no help here, I decided to just return the unit and go with a different brand. 

Allan

Here's the link to a document which might help you:

https://sbkb.cisco.com/CiscoSB/ukp.aspx?login=1&pid=2&app=search&vw=1&articleid=5748