cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

RV-130 Resetting LAN range to default values

Dan Skaggs
Level 1
Level 1

I purchased an RV-130 router a few weeks ago and installed it into my network. I configured it with a 192.168.100.x LAN IP range. For some reason, every 8-10 days it decides to revert itself to the 10.10.10.x LAN range which completely breaks my network. None of the other settings that I've configured in the admin are changed, just the LAN IP range. 

The router is plugged into a UPS and when this happens there have been no interruptions in power to the unit. I've verified that it's on the latest firmware revision.

Has anyone else seen this and/or have any idea how to fix this?

Thanks
Dan

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

My name Eric Moyers. I am an Engineer in the Small Business Support Center.

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. 

Was your device configured for the 10.10.10.x network at one time?

The normal default on this unit is 192.168.1.1, it almost sounds like it is reverting back to a earlier configuration.

Not assuming anything, here is what I would do.

Go to Configuration -> Backup Restore Settings

Select Mirror Configuration and Click Clear

Select Backup Configuration and Click Clear

After that do a complete factory default of the router back to factory.

When the router comes back up, configure the router exactly the way that you want it for your network.

Then follow the steps in the Admin Guide to Backup your configuration:

http://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/routers/csbr/rv130w/admin_guide/en/rv130w_admin_en.pdf

I would do a configuration copy of my Startup config to the Backup config. 

If this does not improve your issue, please call our support center and open a case so that one of our engineers can work directly with you.
http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/web/tsd-cisco-small-business-support-center-contacts.html

Eric Moyers