cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Web Interface not open due to HTTPS

Raheel Qamar
Level 1
Level 1

I am using RV-082 router. Now I am unable to access it via any browser.

I got message Secure Connection Failed. I am trying to access through local IP like 192.168

Can anyone help me how to resolve this issue.

Error image also attached.

5 Replies 5

M.Verheijden
Level 1
Level 1

I'm afraid this issue will be ignored until Firefox 39 is rolled out and the *** hits the fan, you can install Chrome until there is a fix...

Hello,

Same error exist on all browsers now which means we need updated TLS for router.
Tell me is it possible to resolve this issue if I upgrade firmaware?

Error attached.

Hello Raheel,

Thank you for using the Cisco Small Business forums! My name is Kevin, I am an eContent developer and I am part of the Small Business Support Community. Can you tell me what firmware you are using? I think you should upgrade your firmware and see if that would help resolve your issue. I am currently using the updated firmware version 4.2.3.06 and I am able to access the web configuration page with Chrome and IE through local IP. Unfortunately Firefox sometimes have issue connecting to the web configuration page so I would suggest using Chrome or IE to connect to the web configuration page.  

You can download the latest firmware here: http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/routers/rv082-dual-wan-vpn-router/model.html#~tab-downloads

I hope this helps! Let me know if you have any questions or concerns.

*Please mark the question as Answered or rate it so other users can benefit from it*

Sincerely,

Kevin Yen

Cisco eContent Developer

Error MS Edge

There is a problem with this website’s security certificate

We recommend that you close this webpage and do not continue to this website.

The security certificate for this site doesn’t match the site’s web address and may indicate an attempt to fool you or intercept any data you send to the server.

Error Firefox