Views
Helpful
Replies

configure ASR Interface in VLAN

ambivert skill
Level 1
Level 1

Hi ,

Actually I am new to this ASR , in my environment my 6513 is connected ASR , I want to know how can we access and configure VLAN on Gigabit interface which is connected to 6513.

Thank you

9 Replies 9

Bilal Nawaz
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hello Ambivert, what will this interface be providing? What will it be used for?

Layer 2 or layer 3?

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

Please rate useful posts & remember to mark any solved questions as answered. Thank you.

Hi Bilal actually for the deployment of FWSM I need to clear the configuration part of ASR .Is it necessary to put the interface of ASR into a VLAN or not actually in my opinion I don't think that we have to put it interface in VLAN because in my current configuration(without FWSM) on 6513 the Gi9/44 is in VLAN 170 in L2 mode and traffic is moving fine to Internet.

For your reference the configuration on this interface of ASR also don't have any VLAN info mentioned

interface GigabitEthernet0/0/4

description "My Network -Local"

ip vrf forwarding ABC-PUB

ip address 192.168.1.20 255.255.255.0

ip access-group ABC in

ip access-group ABC out

load-interval 30

negotiation auto

actually the scenario is like this

proxy(external int.)[IP:192.168.1.30] --> Gi9/45[6513 in VLAN 170] --> SVI VLAN 170[IP:192.168.1.10] --> Gi9/44[In VLAN 170] -->ASR[IP:192.168.1.20] -->Internet

##################################################################################################

As in part of my configuration on 6513 ,PBR is define like this .

interface Vlan170

description "PUBLIC IP VLAN"

ip address 192.168.1.10. 255.255.255.0

ip policy route-map NAT

route-map NAT permit 10

match ip address 101

set ip next-hop 192.168.1.20

Also please have a scenario of Network Infrastructure that I have in PDF.

Regards

Ambivert SKill