cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Need help Configuring 1941 w/ csu/dsu module

morales0056434
Level 1
Level 1

I am still very new to configuring Cisco equpment and am need of some help configuring a 1941 router with a csu/dsu module. I am directly connected to the T1 jack and verified a connection with the hardware loopback button.

i've gathered code from various Cisco/Online resources and cannot figure out what I need to do.

My goal is simply to be able to go out to the internet from an internal network.

any help would be most apreciated,  thanks in advance

Below is the info I recieved from the ISP:

ROUTER IP INFO:

IP Address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

Subnet: 255.255.255.252

Gateway: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

Primary DNS: xxx.xx.xxx.xxx

Secondary DNS: xxx.xx.xxx.xxx

DLCI#: xxxIETF

VERIZON INFORMATION:

Network Range: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/x0

IP Address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

Circuit# (ID): xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Circuit#: xx/xxxx/xxxxxx/xx

And my current config:

version 15.0

service timestamps debug datetime msec
service timestamps log datetime msec
no service password-encryption
service udp-small-servers
service tcp-small-servers
!
hostname Cisco1
!
boot-start-marker
boot-end-marker
!
enable password admin1
!
no aaa new-model
!
no ipv6 cef
ip source-route
ip cef
!
!
!
ip dhcp pool mainip
   import all
   network x.x.0.0 255.255.255.0
   dns-server x.x.x.x
   default-router x.x.x.x
   lease 5
!
!
multilink bundle-name authenticated
!
!
!
license udi pid CISCO1941/K9 sn xxxxxxxxxxxxx
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
interface GigabitEthernet0/0
ip address x.x.x.x 255.255.255.0
ip nat inside
ip virtual-reassembly
duplex auto
speed auto
!
interface GigabitEthernet0/1
no ip address
shutdown
duplex auto
speed auto
!
interface Serial0/0/0
ip address x.x.x.x 255.255.255.252
ip nat outside
ip virtual-reassembly
encapsulation frame-relay IETF
no clock rate 2000000
service-module t1 timeslots 1-24
frame-relay map ip x.x.x.x. xxx broadcast IETF
!
router eigrp 1000
network x.x.0.0
network x.x.0.0
network x.x.x.0