cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

TLOC missing

maverick0
Level 1
Level 1

I am new in the SD-WAN, but I am facing a issue where TLOC is missing on vManage. The scenario have 3 TLOCs (custom1, custom2 are internet link and private1 is a mpls link). I am able to see only custom1 and 2, but private 1 is missing. In the vEdge is configured correctly, I can ping using the mpls interface, but there is not control connections established. I am running the vManage 20.3.4.1. If someone here already faced this issue or have any suggestion I will appreciate.

4 Replies 4

svemulap@cisco.com
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee
Hi Moraist -

This is expected. It is not an issue. Color of the TLOC plays a role in the way the underlying transport link behaves. There are Public Colors and Private Colors. Below is additional info. from the Design guide:

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/solutions/CVD/SDWAN/cisco-sdwan-design-guide.html
Colors are abstractions used to identify individual WAN transports that terminate on WAN Edge devices. Colors are statically defined keywords (not free-form labels), and colors are significant because they identify an individual transport as either public or private. The colors metro-ethernet, mpls, and private1, private2, private3, private4, private5, and private6 are considered private colors. They are intended to be used for private networks or in places where you will have no NAT addressing of the transport IP endpoints. The public colors are 3g, biz-internet, blue, bronze, custom1, custom2, custom3, default, gold, green, lte, public-internet, red, and silver. They are intended to be used for public networks or in places where you will use public IP addressing of the transport IP endpoints, either natively or through NAT. Color dictates the use of either private IP or public IP address when communicating through the control or data plane.

HTH.

maverick0
Level 1
Level 1

Hi svemulap@cisco.com 

Thank you for your reply.