cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

SDA MultiSite

fatalXerror
Level 5
Level 5

Hi guys, I am new in the world of SDA, please help regarding my concerns. 

I have 2x office sites and my plan is to create a fabric in each site and orchestrated by DNAC located at my DC.

My questions are,

1. Similar to ACI, can stretch my VN from site 1 to site 2 with one subnet across two sites? If it is possible, will this be the best practice for SDA or I should just have different subnet for each fabric?

2. In SDA, can I still do the foreign-anchor design for my wireless?

3. How to determine if I need to use IP-Transit or SDA-Transit for the fabric interconnectivity?

4. Should I have WLC in each of my sites in SDA or only 1x WLC will do in site 1 and use flexconnect for my site 2?

thank you

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

1. yes you can strech the VN to other site - you can use same DNAC cluster to manage other side (if the below RTT mentioned in the document)

2. fabirc wireless and Achoring have some issue with Guest network  - so check release notes and partner who is working with you.,

3. Depends on the Link you putting between sides.

from my notes :

• In IP-Based transits, we use native IP.  This means we remove the encapsulation added in the fabric and forward the original packet. 
  • In SD-Access transits, we use Fabric VXLAN.  This means we encapsulate the original packet in VXLAN and forward it. 

4. depends on budget and design (and Limitation to reach to main site)

Again is this OTT deployment or Fabric Wireless

if budge permits each site should have their own WLC.

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

View solution in original post

jedolphi
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee