Views
Helpful
Replies

Need Help For SG350 Inter Vlan Routing Basics

rb85
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all together

Im new with Cisco Switches. I need help to configure inter vlan routing.

I already did some basic configuration on the webgui first. I took me 1 week to realize there is a advanced config setting :/. 

Eventhough im not able to configure inter vlan routing.

First of all my config. I created 3 vlans just for testing. 200 Computer, 300 Printer, 400 Server. I checked the checkbox dot1q.8100.

image.png

I configured IPs and enabled ipv4 routing.

image.png

I configured the ports like this:

image.png

image.png

First of all I dont understand, what happens if i check or uncheck the pvid checkbox? Whats the diffrence between checked and unchecked?

When I now put two devices into the same vlan, they are able to ping each other. If I put them in diffrent vlans, they are not able to ping each other but every device can ping the gateway of the other device's vlan! 

What do I have to configure for intervlan routing? 

thanks much

12 Replies 12

Reza Sharifi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Under IP Configuration, IPv4 Interface, is IPv4 Routing is enabled?

Hi, thanks for your answer, yes it is checked, like on picture 2 shown.

luis_cordova
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi @rb85,

I hope this video can help you.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJTUH2nNB8o

Regards

Hi

Thanks for your support and video link. Its a good video, the switch model is another but the GUI is very similar to my sg350. I nearly did my configuration the same way he did it in the video with one difference, all ports of my switch are configured as "general" ports and not "access" ports. I will change it tomorrow to "access",  and Ill report, if this solved my problem with the "inter vlan routing" but I think thats not the solution for me. I will report tomorrow. thanks for help so far.