Views
Helpful
Replies

need help with VLAN set ups

comet424
Level 1
Level 1

i dont know if this is the right form as i had issues posting

hi i recently got a srw2016 switch is a 16 port..  and i just got today factory reset..

im new to vlans  i tried watching videos but i confused some with the tagg untage exclude include etc.. maybe someone can help me

but what i want is 

my router  (pfsense )  plugs into port 1

i have in it  2 vlans 1 i want for cameras and 1 to goto my wireless router for guest network

i made 2 vlans in srw2016   2 and 3      2 for Cameras and 3 for Guest network

i then included Port 15  for Cameras  as i will want to goto a a poe switch after for cameras

and i set  port 16 to tagged include    so my wireless router plugs into it..

LAN  is 192.168.0.1

VLan2 is 192.168.10.1

Vlan3 is 192.168.20.1

and i want pfsense to access those 2 ports with the dhcp server  i have setup in pfsense

plus  i wanna be able least my desktop computer to access LAN  VLAN2 VLAN3  which is a LAN ipaddress

is this possible or is it too complicated...

i teaching myself as i nto in the IT field i just regular home user

as i dont really want cameras accessing Internet  but id like it to be accessed by say my phone or my desktop computer...   i dont have cameras yet i working on that i just wanna practice this vlan stuff first etc

so any good videos would help too...  as i visual learner too

12 Replies 12

Jaderson Pessoa
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni
hello,

on port that your firewall pfsense is connected

you can do it;
port tagget vlan 2,3

on wiless router ( port mode hybrid)
port untagged vlan 1 (for manage your ap)
port tagged vlan 3 (for guest network)

for cameras
port untagged vlan 2

obs:

tagged = mode trunk (you can pass others vlan under interface)
untagged = mode access (used to end devices, like cameras, desktops, printers and etc.)
Jaderson Pessoa
*** Rate All Helpful Responses ***

would you happen to have any pics

and  i dont see no hybrid mode