Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

AnyConnect configuration

Good day community!

I'm really new with cisco firewalls and I got a project to finish the configuration of a AnyConnect with DOU (Two-factor Autehntication), half of the setup was made for someone who is not longer with the company and I'm kind of lost here. I will try to explain my scenario so you can give me some hints.

AnyConnect is already configured and you are able to establish a connection with AnyConnect Secure Client on any PC to the FW.

The setup includes DOU as Two-Factor authentication (Reference)

The other factor is LDAP

So this are my problems:

Like I said, you can connect to the VPN and you can reach some of the internal networks and while you are connected to the VPN you dont have internet access.  ---- What do I need to do in order to reach all out internal networks and have internet access?

For testing purposes LDAP was configured to our test Active Directory, before rolling this new VPN to production I need to change the setup to our main Active Directory ---- Which section of the config should I change?

Thank you in advance for all the suggestions!!!!

Rolando Valenzuela.

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

The Internet access depends - do you want them to use their local Internet or the main site Internet connection?

Which networks they can get to at the main office is generally set via an access-list which is referenced by the following commands on the ASA's group policy:

split-tunnel-policy tunnelspecified
 split-tunnel-network-list value <access-list name>

Which LDAP server you use is generally set via creating an LDAP server (or server group) and referencing it via:

authentication-server-group <group name>

...in the tunnel-group section.

View solution in original post

pjain2
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hey Ronaldo,

To be able to access internet after connecting through anyconnect vpn, you have 2 options: