cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
442
Views
1
Helpful
9
Replies

Disable Anyconnect message "This is a pre-connect reminder message."

cisco.13
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

Is it possible to disable (hide) the message : "This is a pre-connect reminder message." ?

cisco13_0-1716967738272.png

Thank you.

 

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

  • Show Pre-connect MessageEnables an administrator to have a one-time message displayed prior to a users first connection attempt. For example, the message can remind users to insert their smart card into its reader. The message appears in the AnyConnect message catalog and is localized.

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/security/vpn_client/anyconnect/anyconnect40/administration/guide/b_AnyConnect_Administrator_Guide_4-0/anyconnect-profile-editor.html

You can disbale it via profile in asa or in host profile 

MHM

View solution in original post

Marvin Rhoads
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

If any of your client's VPN profiles have "<ShowPreConnectMessage>true</ShowPreConnectMessage>" then it will always show up the first time you launch Secure Client. That applies even if the profile with that setting is not the one you are currently or normally using.

The profiles are located (by default, in Windows) at C:\ProgramData\Cisco\Cisco Secure Client\VPN\Profile. While you can change them locally, they will be rewritten the next time you connect to the associated VPN headend.

View solution in original post

9 Replies 9

  • Show Pre-connect MessageEnables an administrator to have a one-time message displayed prior to a users first connection attempt. For example, the message can remind users to insert their smart card into its reader. The message appears in the AnyConnect message catalog and is localized.

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/security/vpn_client/anyconnect/anyconnect40/administration/guide/b_AnyConnect_Administrator_Guide_4-0/anyconnect-profile-editor.html

You can disbale it via profile in asa or in host profile 

MHM

cisco.13
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,
I have it in the xml profile file, but it show the message!
<ShowPreConnectMessage>false</ShowPreConnectMessage>
Thank you

False not true' 

Can you check FW profile it can be true and value is override the client xml

MHM

cisco.13
Level 1
Level 1

I don't understand what you mean by: FW profile?
can you share a screenshot? or a link please?
Thank you

cisco.13
Level 1
Level 1

not the same !

What is not same ?

Only check anyconnect profile see if this option is enable or disable.

What FW you have ASA or firepower?

MHM

Marvin Rhoads
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

If any of your client's VPN profiles have "<ShowPreConnectMessage>true</ShowPreConnectMessage>" then it will always show up the first time you launch Secure Client. That applies even if the profile with that setting is not the one you are currently or normally using.

The profiles are located (by default, in Windows) at C:\ProgramData\Cisco\Cisco Secure Client\VPN\Profile. While you can change them locally, they will be rewritten the next time you connect to the associated VPN headend.

cisco.13
Level 1
Level 1

Hello, Indeed, you are right, it's a profile of another VPN that is the culprit!
"<ShowPreConnectMessage>false</ShowPreConnectMessage>" it's OK