Views
Helpful
Replies

DSGVO Auftragsdatenverarbeitungsvertrag / GDPR dsgvo processor contract

BenHun
Level 1
Level 1

Hi there,

Im new to Cisco and I try to use Cisco Webex Meetings for my Webinar Events. The functions seem to be great, I would like to use the normal business edition for around 12€ per month.

Unfortunately Im not able to find something substantial about this DSGVO in the FAQ and this Forum. There is a need to create a data processor and data processing agreement to meet the requirements.

Thank you very much in Advance, I hope, its the right board?

The Article https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/about/trust-center/gdpr.html does not help. Could somebody help

6 Replies 6

Fritz_H
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

allow me to add some info, perhaps to avoid misunderstandings:

@BenHun is looking for this:  https://gdpr.eu/what-is-data-processing-agreement/

This DPA is mandatory for every company who "processes" personal data
from any other source than the own company - especially if it´s personal-data of the clients of a client. 
(hard to explain in a foreign language...)

This also affects subsidiary companies, for example:
* Cisco-Germany has to have such an agreement with Cisco-USA in case e.g. the
Cisco-HR-Employee-Database is hosted / provided by Cisco-USA...

* or: if the Client-Database of Cisco-Germany is hosted by anyone other than Cisco-Germany itself.

* or: dentist "A" stores the patient´s personal data (name, address, medical information..) in a cloud-storage provided by Company "B".  According to the GDPR the dentist has to have a DPA by Cloud-Company "B" where "B" promises to handle all Data provided by the dentist "A" according to the GDPR.
This is to ensure, that the patient´s rights* to govern over his/her data is still in place, even if the data is processed by a third party.

* Rights:
The right to be informed how personal data are used
The right of access to personal data organizations are holding