Views
Helpful
Replies

Connect-UCS: Failed

kunal.bhadra1
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All,

I am very new to Cisco UCS and PowerTool. I am not able to login to CIsco UCS manager using powertool. whenever I am typing the following:

PowerTool C:>Connect-UCS 10.x.x.x

It is prompting to enter username and password. But after typing my domain credentials as domainname\username and password, it is giving the following error everytime:

Connect-Ucs : Connect-Ucs: Connection to 10.x.x.x Failed.

At line:1 char:12

+ Connect-Ucs <<<<  10.x.x.x

+ CategoryInfo          : NotSpecified: (:) [Connect-Ucs], Exception

+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : Cisco.Ucs.Cmdlets.ConnectUcs

But with same domain credential I am able to login to UCS manager GUI.

Any help will be much appreciated.

7 Replies 7

ericwill
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

On your system, do you have a Web Proxy defined in your control panel? I have seen this specific issue many times where people had a Proxy defined, and the proxy was causing issues. If you have a proxy defined, can you try to turn the proxy off, and try again? Or list the IP in the Proxy configuration in Windows as an IP that will bypass the proxy for communications.

Thanks,

Eric

Hi,

Connect-Ucs : Connect-Ucs: Connection to 10.116.128.10 Failed

i m faing this issue while login to UCS could u plz help me tofigure out issue

this problem is related to infra or UCS

As was previously mentioned in this thread, does your environment require you to use a web proxy of some sort to connect your workstation/desktop session, to the UCSM environment in question?

Do you get positive output from the following:

• ping 10.116.128.10
  • via linux host with netcat package installed: nc -zv 10.116.128.10 443 , nc -zv 10.116.128.10 80
  • via linux host, curl -I https://10.116.128.10

Using these previous commands/tools, these are bypassing your webbrowser, and any proxy server settings you may have.