cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Add new spark users to a space

ybpants
Level 5
Level 5

I am new to Spark and I am trying to get ready for a full deployment in my organization.  As part of that push, I want to be able to add users to a space as soon as the user account is created (an internal "Welcome to Spark" Space). 

Does anyone know if this Is this possible? 

7 Replies 7

keglass
Level 7
Level 7

Hello,

I found this link to information for setting up custom onboarding of Spark users.

Cisco Spark | Custom Onboarding and Other Cisco Spark ...

I hope this helps.

Kelli Glass

Moderator for Cisco Customer Communities

Thanks Kelli.

I see how this can use this for an initial deployment (even though it is way over my head right now but i will work to change that) but it would be useful if this could be done via the spark admin page.

A use case would be for our support desk to on-board a new user and either have them added to the team automatically (much like group membership in CUCM) or the rooms can be selected manually.

stephen_brile
Level 1
Level 1

I'm writing a web form where employees can request access to spark.  Users will enter their email address which will kick off a some API calls to:

1.) send spark invite,

2.) add them to the company team,

3.) and initiate a 1-on-1 chat with a bot that has some how to info on spark.

Slack has something like this as a prebuilt widget for teams.  Haven't found it anywhere for spark yet

stephen_brile
Level 1
Level 1

If you add the Eurl bot (eurl@sparkbot.io) to the space and that will give you a URL that users can click to join

@stephen_brile wrote:

If you add the Eurl bot (eurl@sparkbot.io) to the space and that will give you a URL that users can click to join

i still don't see it

Hi @stephen_brile  - How to add Eurl bot to the teams space?