cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
854
Views
1
Helpful
2
Replies
Highlighted
Cisco Employee

Cisco SPARK

There are times when I post to SPARK and may need to redo the POST. When I do this, there is always a SPARK history.  Can this history be removed or turned off?

In other words, there is a light gray history of every action made in the SPARK room...

It looks like this:

Mike Maple added Ron Kittendorf to this space. 5/16/17, 12:23 PM

You deleted your message. 5/16/17, 12:29 PM

You deleted your message. 5/16/17, 12:31 PM

You deleted your message. 5/16/17, 12:59 PM

Andy Shulman deleted their own message. 5/16/17, 2:59 PM

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Advisor

Nope I asked the same and today it's not there

Sometimes it makes sense since Spark doesn't do threaded messaging but I have asked for it to be removed. It does make sense for logging on the server side but I don't think client side is needed

Thanks

Srini

Highlighted

HHere is an example

A: lets meet in SF

B: actually lets meet in SJ

C: ok

Now if you delete B but don't log it you could think C is response to A. However that's why threaded can help but that comes with its own set of issues

Content for Community-Ad