cancel
Views
Helpful
Comments
Dmytro Benda
Spotlight
Spotlight

Hello everyone, 

Let me introduce myself. My name is Dmytro Benda and I am a Cisco Collaboration Instructor from Ukraine. For many years I have been delivering Cisco authorized Collaboration and Contact Center courses.  

I wanna share to you a problem that I encountered while working with the Cisco CVP. One of my students was doing his lab and he complained that his Studio application for CVP VXML Server suddenly stopped updating when the changes were made. He tried to delete the script and re-deploy it, but the script simply could not be activated anymore. 

To find out the reason for this behavior of the application, you should refer to the logs of the VXML server. They are usually found along the following path (CVP was installed on drive C):

C:\Cisco\CVP\VXMLServer\Logs

You have to view the logs with the corresponding date in the GlobalAdminLogger and GlobalErrorLogger folders. 

CVP_Error_1.png

In our case, the following was found in the logs:

- Log GlobalAdminLogger: 12/10/2021 15: 50: 04.413, deploy_all_apps, The application 'SuperLab_2' failed to deploy.

- Log GlobalErrorLogger: 12/10/2021 15:50: 04.413, SERVER ERROR: There was an error attempting to deploy the application. The error was: com.audium.server.voiceElement.ElementException: The "value" attribute of the <constant_number /> tag must contain a valid decimal or integer number. The value given was "SHIPPED"

It can be seen from the logs that the application does not start due to an error related to the fact that one of the elements expects a parameter with the decimal or integer type, and the string "SHIPPED" was entered instead.

After analyzing all the elements of the script, we found out that the value "SHIPPED" was set in only one element, and it turned out to be the Decision element. Its configuration was like this: 

CVP_Error_2.png