The Subscriber created, but was not added to distribution list due to error message is displayed when an existing Cisco Unity subscriber (who is a member of the AllSubscriber Public Distribution List (PDL) by default) is deleted and re-imported in an E2K environment. This happens when such a subscriber is deleted from Cisco Unity because the subscriber remains a member of the PDL. Even though this subscriber is deleted, the subscriber receives messages addressed to the PDL (only email messages, not voice mail messages).
When the subscriber is re-imported, Cisco Unity automatically tries to add the subscriber to the AllSubscriber PDL. As this subscriber is already a member, Cisco Unity displays an error message.
Note: This problem only happens if the same subscriber template is used to re-import the subscriber. Consequently, the new subscriber is assigned to the same PDL. Similar issues can occur with a connection to a Domino Mail Store.
This problem can be fixed if the AllSubscriber PDL is removed from the Default Subscriber template. The subscriber can also be deleted, and re-imported with a different template that makes the subscriber a member of a different PDL and NOT a member of the AllSubscriber PDL.