Views
Helpful
Replies

Work Force Management (WFM)

happyatuni
Level 1
Level 1

Dear all,

I'm a newbie on Work Force Management.  I have read a few docos but still a bit confused on the following:

1.  What features does WFM has that plain UCCX can't do? I'm just curious what brings WFM on top of UCCX?

2.  I have read multiple doco that references the UCCX servers talking to WFM server.  Can WFM server survive on its own or does it needs to be pair with QM? as I saw QM is mainly for recording the agent voice calls.

3.  Is WFM easy to be install? Is it just like installing a CIsco software on Windows Server with SQL 2005 / 2008? Does it needs to write any scripts?

Any help or directions would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Hunt                 

2 Replies 2

Hi Hunt, I am deploying the WFO solution (WFM and QM)

I´m a newbie in this solution, but i´m learning about it day after day , and I will share here.

Basically the WFM is a application used for a better use of human resources of a contact center. He connect´s to UCCX database to provide informations used by supervisors and agents.

According to the datasheet:
http://www.cisco.com/en/US/prod/collateral/voicesw/custcosw/ps5693/ps8293/data_sheet_c78-710576.html

Cisco Unified Workforce Optimization Workforce Management allows contact centers to manage their human capital resources. Managers can develop schedules for multiple sites, manage critical data and key performance indicators (KPIs), and manage real-time adherence of agents to their schedules. In addition, Workforce Management:

• Provides consistent customer service levels and manages employee adherence

• Improves customer loyalty and increases revenue

• Delivers more efficient staff usage though effective scheduling

• Empowers agents to view their own performance metrics and self-serve for schedule requests

• Improves contact quality by pinpointing the need for training and maintaining or reducing labor costs