Hoping that someone has some insight into this issue and can assist. I have two phones that were previously configured for end users who are no longer with my company. Normally I would use Call Manager to delete these phones and the phones would then wipe the configuration. However, in both of these instances the phones will not wipe and instead retain their configuration with extensions still configured. In call Call Manager I have confirmed the phones and their extensions are no longer present.
I have attempted factory resets on both phones, but this does not cause the phones to wipe either.
Furthermore, the phones are still functional in that calls can be made using these phones.
Are there any additional steps that can be taken to wipe these phones, or are they simply phones that I will no longer be able to use?