cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco 8831 3PCC - no admin web interface???

Lbredefe
Level 1
Level 1

When I try to login to my 8831 after a hard factory reset, using http, I just get a list of information with NO option to log in and tweak settings so I can make this device work with sip provider.

i type in http://<ipaddress>/admin/

and I get one like if text saying page does not exist on server 

i have tried tons of things but if there is no admin login... I have no idea how I will be able to configure it. 

41 Replies 41

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

What FW are you running?

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

I attached an image, it appears to be java because I see the logo when it boots and the number is sip8831.10-3-1sr3-5

i am not an expert, just a medium size business manager trying to set up many of these and 8811’s for a remote covid office situation, with onsip as provider. 

That page is NOT from a 3PCC device, that's from a device running enterprise FW. Pretty sure that if you look at the PN from the device it will not have a MPP/3PCC anywhere, for example

CP-7811-K9=
CP-7811-3PCC-K9=

The only 3PCC FW I see for those devices is back from 2017, doesn't seem like there's anything recent.

Doesn't seem like that device is elegible to migrate to 3PCC

https://software.cisco.com/download/home/284738433/type/282074288/release/9.3(4)SR3%203rd%20Party

So, you would need to configure it just as any other non-3PCC device, manually formatting all the configuration files for a 3rd party PBX. Plenty of threads you can reference for that, but it will not be as simple as using a GUI like the 3PCC devices.

If you have 8811 running enterprise FW, you can switch to 3PCC, see details at upgrade.cisco.com and be aware that there might be an associated fee.

HTH

java

So my part number has the 3PCC picture attached.