cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Dummy question...!!!!!Why CUCM did not see the conf of my voice router??

jesus dedios
Level 1
Level 1

HI guys,

I am  beginner at cisco VOICE, but I have some knowledges, all the CBT nuggets 640-461 done.wink

I am able to configure my router cisco 2811 IOS 15.1 , via CLI , CME and via CCP. I configure , users,dn, dial peers, patterns, etc.. and all is working in my lab. Each change I do via CCP is delivered to the router and if I do a show run I can see it.

The problem come with the CUCM. I installed  ver 8.6, configure properly... My dummy questions are:

why the CUCM did not see the current conf of my router..( gateway) ? When I go to devices- phones, it is  empty. Also for DN´s.. but all this info is in the running conf of the router and phones are UP.

If I add a phone into CUCM this changes are not delivered into the router...why..? that means CUCM can work without a router ?

I am really confused....I think I have a big misunderstanding , I though CUCM is like CCP but more powerfully.

any easy explanation?

thanks for your time

Jesus

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

No, repito, no existe sincronización alguna en ningún sentido.

Sí, CUCM es lo mismo que CME, un call control agent, pero a mayor escala.

Se puede configurar DHCP en CUCM, pero no es común, el TFTP puede ser el mismo server de CUCM.

No tengo idea de que quieras configurar en uno y en otro, es imposible responderte.

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

View solution in original post

Nope, nothing on cisco.com, I'd suggest you to google for that kind  of material, configuring CUCM is not a trivial task and you require a good deal of knowledge to do a proper deployment.

DHCP is basic networking, that's up to you. You usually use a switch or ISR for this.

1 CUCM server is more than enough for what you need. ISR, again, depends on what you need/want.