Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

VOIP

Hello everyone i hope all are fine , i need help regarding this photo i am new to this track and i was assigned a task to add these licenses but i don't know how to add them or how to configure the telephones so if anyone can help i would be very grateful thanks in advance VO-IP.jpg

7 Replies 7

TONY SMITH
Spotlight
Spotlight

So what have you received?  You should have a PDF showing a PAK (Product Authorisation Key) and a security PIN.  Possibly more than one and maybe in a ZIP file.

Are you installing the Expressways, or just CUCM?

How far have you progress in your installation, is it all ready except for the licensing?

thanks for your help i did not receive anything yet to be honest i do not know when we will start this project all what i know that there are 30 IP-Phones which will be added to the CUCM and they will be licensed at the PLM if you can tell me how to this i would be so grateful thanks in advance ...

thanks for your help i did not receive anything yet to be honest i do not know when we will start this project all what i know that there are 30 IP-Phones which will be added to the CUCM and they will be licensed at the PLM if you can tell me how to this i would be so grateful thanks in advance ...

OK so when the order is processed or delivered, you should receive either a bunch of PDFs with the PAKs, maybe in a zip file.  Or you'll receive an email with a link to access and download the order yourself.   The PDF will have instructions for how to register the licences, but in fact your CUCM will run for 60 days (I think it's 60) even if you have more phones than licences, it will just bitch about it all the time as a reminder.