cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help with practice lab.

networking123
Level 1
Level 1

Hello all, I am a foreign exchange student at the University of Michigan. I'm beyond behind in my networking class. Was wondering if anybody was willing to help with all the commands for the configurations provided. This may be a hassle to ask for but if possible please help. Thanks! I also provided my PT File.

IMG_1186.jpg

IMG_1187.jpg

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

So the redistribution needs to happen under each routing process of the routers doing the redistribution. In this case its just the one router with both OSPF and EIGRP on it (R-WASH). 

Under the OSPF process (ipv6 ospf 1) you would issue the: redistribute eigrp 1 <- this says redistribute the EIGRP AS 1 into the OPSF process.

Under EIGRP you need to do a bit more. Under the EIGRP routing process (ipv6 router eigrp 1) you need to redistribute OSPF and use a seed metric. This metric is attached to the OSPF route being redistributed in EIGRP like so:

redistribute ospf 1 metric 1000 10 255 1 1500  <- you will need to learn about redistribution and what's required with each protocol.

The above statements about the RID you mentioned are correct. Make sure each RID is unique or it could mess up routing. However I believe the syntax is:

R1 (config)# ipv6 router eigrp 1
R1 (config-rtr)# eigrp router-id 1.1.1.1

-David

View solution in original post

9 Replies 9

Hello,

I was unable to open the PT file as it was an older version that what I am using. This is a fairly straightforward lab and doing it would help you understand better. This may help:

Steps to accomplish:

1. Enable ipv6 routing on all routers - ipv6 unicast-routing

2. Create the OSPFv3 instance - ipv6 router ospf 1

3. Create router ID in the OSPF process (only for OSPF routers). I would just start with 1.1.1.1 and end with 7.7.7.7 making it unique for each router. - router-id 1.1.1.1