Views
Helpful
Replies

Connection to AXL webservice returns null

shik9
Level 1
Level 1

Hello ,

I am new to cisco AXL. I am trying to execute AXL with java. Where it connects to AXL web service and pulls information from the CUCM database. The con.call(requestMessage,getURLEndpoint())  is returning null and throwing errors. using cucm 11.5.Can anyone help me to get this working. Thanks

Java Code

public SOAPMessage sendMessage(SOAPMessage requestMessage) throws Exception {
        SOAPMessage reply = null;
        try {
            System.out.println("URL" + getUrlEndpoint());
            reply = con.call(requestMessage, getUrlEndpoint());
                System.out.println("After getting URL");
            if (reply != null) {
                System.out.println("Inside if");
                SOAPPart replySP = reply.getSOAPPart();
                SOAPEnvelope replySE = replySP.getEnvelope();
                SOAPBody replySB = replySE.getBody();

if (replySB.hasFault()) System.out.println("ERROR: " + replySB.getFault().getFaultString());
                String a = convertSOAPtoString(reply);
                a=a.replaceAll("<row>","").replaceAll("</output>","").replaceAll("<output>","").replaceAll("</return>.*","").replaceAll(".*<return>","");
                String[] split=a.split("</row>");
                for(String e : split){
                    System.out.println(e);
                    if(e.toLowerCase().contains("broderick")) continue;
                    String[] input = e.split(",",-1);
                    System.out.println(input.length);
                    LogSQL.insertLog(input[0],input[1],input[2],input[3]);
                }

}
        }
        catch (Exception e) {
            System.out.println("return started here" + reply);
            System.out.println(e);
            e.printStackTrace();
            throw e;
        }
        return reply;
    }