Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Hardening/Configuring server end device best please

Hi there - I am currently studying at cybersecurity at the university of the sunshine coast here in australia - we have been asked for an assignment to recommend the best products to help with end device and server configuration and hardening - I am a huge cisco fan so wanted to recommend the latest Cisco products in my report - can you please help _ I tried to ask the virtual assistant for the Cisco Technical Assistance Centre but of course the bot didn't understand my questions

4 Replies 4

Leo Laohoo
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

@tavieneclarkkennedy wrote:
we have been asked for an assignment to recommend the best products to help with end device and server configuration and hardening

This is a trick question.  

Won't make any difference what the answer is because if nobody takes notice and do not patch the application(s) and server(s), in a timely manner, no amount of "brick wall" is going to stop malicious traffic going through if the windows are left open.

Search for "essential eight".  Read it.  Understand it.  

I understand the essential eight - we have to for our assignment give
recommendations for a fictional case study - and they want specific product
recommendations - Like Splunk or Merkai but we have to justify our product
recommendations by telling them what the Cisco product is actually doing
precisely and effectively taking care of. Yes I understand that whatever I
tell them to implement is something that is doing patching, updating and
regularly.

Rana zahid
Level 1
Level 1

For end device and server configuration and hardening, Cisco offers several products and solutions tailored to these needs: