cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
329
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies

LMS 3.1 to 3.2 upgrade - disable automatic backup?

I need to upgrade from LMS 3.1 to 3.2

Part of the upgrade process is that it does an automatic backup.  Is it possible to disable this backup step and just use our "normal" backup if needed?  Or is the backup in the upgrade process different in some way? Disk space is at a premium on this server. Thanks, Graeme

Everyone's tags (2)
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

Re: LMS 3.1 to 3.2 upgrade - disable automatic backup?

The automatic backup is no different than a normal backup.  If you're absolutely sure you have a good backup, you can run the setup script or

executable with the "nobackup" option:

Windows:

setup.exe nobackup

Solaris:

setup.sh -b nobackup

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

Re: LMS 3.1 to 3.2 upgrade - disable automatic backup?

The automatic backup is no different than a normal backup.  If you're absolutely sure you have a good backup, you can run the setup script or

executable with the "nobackup" option:

Windows:

setup.exe nobackup

Solaris:

setup.sh -b nobackup

View solution in original post

CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad