cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
417
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies

LMS4.0.1: after reinit all databases, discovery information still exists

ebezombes
Beginner
Beginner

Hi,

Customer has issue with lms 4.0.1 on windows.

All devices were lost from DCR, devide selectoe was empty so we have reintialised all databases.

After reinit, we connect to LMS gui and we see information on discovery see file attached.

Then, we start a discovery, all devices were discovered so LMS has keep devices ro community even if we made a reinit.

Is it normal behaviour ?

When we want to test credentiel report, LMS says that no value are configured except for ro community see file attached.

We have an credential export from LMS 2.x, if we import it do you think that we will have alias for all devices ?

Many thanks for help, Elisabeth

1 REPLY 1

Michel Hegeraat
Rising star
Rising star

Indeed some configuration like for the discovery is kept in files, other configuration is kept in a database.

It is not documented what configuration you need to redo after a reinit.

I hope cisco comes clean on this some day, clearly seperating LMS configuration from the LMS device data.

This would allow for a seperate backup and restore of these two. Cold be quite usefull.

Cheers,

Michel

Getting Started

Find answers to your questions by entering keywords or phrases in the Search bar above. New here? Use these resources to familiarize yourself with the community: