cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Need help with my whole network

Anthony813
Level 1
Level 1

Okay so I am new to cisco packet tracer and I got handed an assignment, I am trying my best but I literally cannot get this to work.

My assigned IP address is 200.111.32.x/25 (meaning x can be changed)

First of all, I have to assign IP addresses for the three networks and their devices. I tried to setup the router and the interfaces with IP addresses but I kept getting the overlapping error. I used subnet mask 255.255.255.192 and it seems to have fixed it, but I don't know if this is correct. I then have to setup a DNS server (network 2). No idea how to do this. Then I also have to setup a DHCP server (network 1). Been trying this, it doesn't work and it keeps coming up with the error DHCP failed APIPA is being used. The laptop (network 3) should be able to get an IP address from the DHCP server (which is on another subnet) and it should be able to grab a file from it.

I also have to "explain my IP addressing design", which I honestly don't know what that means.

I also need to fill in a table, subnet ID, First Host, Last Host, Broadcast and subnet mask. I don't know how to get this info.

There's many more stuff I would like to know but for now I would like some help on how to get this working.

Link to the file (outdated, go below for the recent version): https://drive.google.com/file/d/1SSCSsWmoYNZTSZh_3GLqD-_FnBEL3xsa/view?usp=sharing

Screenshots/explanations are HIGHLY appreciated, as getting straight to the answer with no explanation doesn't help me to learn or explain how it was done.

EDIT:  Assignment instructions/tasks/what the network should be like: https://imgur.com/a/5NA8rxS

Current revised version attached on the post.

Discover the magic of the internet at Imgur, a community powered entertainment destination. Lift your spirits with funny jokes, trending memes, entertaining gifs, inspiring stories, viral videos, and so much more from users.