Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco ASA 5515-X VPN internal issues

dlo00011
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All, 

I am a beginner with Cisco configuration and I am currently using ASDM to configure our ASA 5515-X. 

I am having an issue where I want users to vpn login from outside into the ASA VPN and then see the internal network (192.168.0.0/24). 

I can login with VPN but cannot see any machines on 192.168.0.0/24 network

Can you guys help ?

See attached for config. 

7 Replies 7

Marvin Rhoads
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

I don't see any NAT configuration at all. How are your inside hosts even able to reach anything outside without it?

Cristian Matei
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi,

@Marvin Rhoads Users are NOT allowed to browse the Internet these days, it's not safe with the CODVID-19 :)

If that is the full ASA config, the VPN session is established successfully, but still you can't reach the 192.168.0.0/24 subnet from VPN: 

- is there another layer 3 device behind your ASA; cause if so, that layer 3 device needs to have a route towards the ASA for your VPN pool range:192.168.150.0/24

- if there is no other layer3 device behind the ASA, is the ASA the default gateway for your users?

- to confirm you have reachability through VPN, configure "management-access inside, and from the connected VPN tunnel, try to ping the inside IP of the ASA, 192.168.0.9, it should work

Regards,

Cristian Matei.

Cristian, 

We do not have a layer 3 switch behind the ASA. However, I applied 'management-access inside' and I was able to ping 192.168.0.9.  What does that mean ? Do I have to do a permit ? 

Hi,